LD Spokesmodel 2013 Winner!

Loovus Dzevavor Updates

Last Sunday, we announced Blac Quartz as the winner of our very first model search. Anigma Eulenberg sat down with our winner to talk about the competition and how she feels being the new face of the brand.

blog2

AE. Congrats on winning! Tell us a bit about yourself.

BQ. Well, I am a model, a poet, and a carnivore, that just happens to prefer fish. I’m a lover of fashion in both SL and RL, but I am a slave to shoes, when I’m not styling, shopping, or doing shows, I can be found periodically at open mic events around SL.

AE. What inspired you to join this contest?

BQ. Once I saw the advertisement for the Face of Loovus Dzevavor competition there was no doubt in my mind that’s where I needed to be. I have long admired Vikee’s “no fear” approach to colors, textures and design, LD speaks to who I am as a person.

AE. Tell us a bit about your experience during the contest. What were the highlights and challenges?

BQ. I would have to say my biggest challenge during the competition was the Jet Setter styling, because its a style that’s simple, minimal and chic, yet it should stand out and command attention, minimal is hard for me, I like bold colors, and patterns that give me inspiration for accessories, but I was able (after a small panic attack) to bring my personality into the styling and still give the judges what they asked for. And of course the highlight was seeing Blac Quartz after “Winner and face of Loovus Dzevavor”.

AE. Speaking of challenges, how did you research for the styles you had to wear for the contest?

BQ. The Internet mostly, especially for the Jet Setter and Color Block styling I scoured the fashion sites for inspiration from various designers, but The Power of Prints challenge was my comfort zone, so that was all me.

AE. How do you feel about winning?

BQ. I’m slowly but surely coming out of shock (lol),
I am on cloud nine actually, and I’m looking forward to spending this year representing the Loovus Dzevavor brand and getting to know the other finalist better as we work closely together, oh and yes, let not forget my goal of picking Vikee’s brain clean before this journey is over.

AE. What are you looking forward to most as the new spokesmodel?

BQ. Learning, I think most of all this will be a learning experience for me, I will be pushed to style beyond my comfort zone, and I will be working beside one of the best stylist in SL so the bar is already set, I’ll have to jump high or learn how to limbo, and since I don’t trust my back, I will have to step up. I’m also hoping that people who normally do not follow SL fashion will see me around the grid, and want to know what I’m wearing or maybe peek in my profile and want to know what is Loovus Dzevavor, so anyone reading this do not be afraid to ask me what I have on and where can you get it, I’ll gladly tell you.

AE. What are your plans now that you have won?

BQ. I believe Vikeejeah has a 365 page To Do list for me, so plans? What plans? (lol). As the face of Loovus Dzevavor I will be blogging, something I’ve never done before, so that will be a new experience, I will also represent LD in ads and vendors. I’m about to embark on adventure, that I’m sure will assist me in growing as a model.

Blac Quartz Blog Photo Full Body

Leave a Reply

